Skip to content
September 28, 2008 / Naveen Sanagala

The Hindu Puranas

Puranas are the very important sacred texts of Hinduism. There are 18 main puranas.

1. Vishnu Puranam

2. Narada Puranam

3. Srimad Bhagavata Puranam

4. Garuda Puranam / Suparna Puranam

5. Padma Puranam

6. Varaha Puranam

7. Brahma Puranam

8. Brahmanda Puranam

9. Brahma Vaivarta Puranam

10. Markandeya Puranam

11. Bhavishya Puranam

12. Vamana Puranam

13. Matsya Puranam

14. Kurma Puranam

15. Linga Puranam

16. Siva Puranam

17. Skanda Purana / Kartika Puranam

18. Agni Puranam


One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Michael Beloved / Sep 28 2008 8:01 pm

    Please inform if anyone knows of a source for the Sanskrit for Srimad Bhagavatam, particularly the 11 Canto. I need the Devanagari-Sanskrit for that, to use in translation which I am composing.. If possible it should be in non-pdf. I did get a pdf version but was unable to covert it to editable format by OCR scan programs.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: